BYOD – BRING YOUR OWN DEVICE

Are your colleagures also just as different as their user devices?

Permitting people to use private devices for business purposes, as well as vice-versa, is becoming more and more important on account of the many benefits for both companies and their employees.

Do your colleagues themselves choose their favourite user devices, such as laptops, tablet PCs and smartphones, together with the respective platform, and ideally bring their own devices with them in the first place?  Great – that means you save on the costs of procuring the hardware.  This also eliminates the need for people to carry around several devices so that they can be reached for both private and work reasons. Your colleagues work quickly, efficiently, and in a highly motivated manner with a familiar device. Create liberties with clearly defined, stringent security standards that protect both ends. Prevent a mobile shadow IT environment by determining which systems and applications find their way into your company.

A special consideration of BYOD, alongside protecting your company’s sensitive data, concerns the implementation of group and user-based compliance policies, and secure access to corporate data from any conceivable mobile workplace. A circumspect mobile regulatory mechanism allows not only data traffic to be consistently controlled in line with your company’s data protection policies, but specifically mitigates risks with regard to risky apps, cloud-based data storage services, attempts at manipulation (e.g. jailbreaks), to name but just a few issues. If a mobile device gets lost or is stolen, the data must not get into the wrong hands. You can prevent the abuse and loss of data with a remote lock & delete functionality, for example. You can administer these and many other functions perfectly in a centralised and intuitive management console.

On account of steadily more stringent security needs, coupled with cost pressure and the expectation of relieving the workload of your IT staff, we are faced with the huge challenge of finding a solution that satisfies everyone to an equal extent. auralis sets new standards for a convenient mobile device management solution that meets the demanding requirements of your IT managers.

auralis supports Apple iOS, Samsung Knox for Android & Windows Phone. This means that you are ideally equipped for your BYOD strategy!

BYOD – Bring Your Own Device

Sind Ihre Kollegen auch so unterschiedlich wie Ihre Endgeräte?

Die Erlaubnis der Nutzung privater Endgeräte zu geschäftlichen Zwecken als auch die Privatnutzung von Firmengeräten ist aufgrund der vielen Vorteile für Unternehmen und Mitarbeiter wichtiger denn je.

Ihre Kollegen suchen sich ihre favorisierten mobilen Endgeräte, bspw. Laptops, Tablets, Smartphones und die jeweilige Plattform selbst aus und bringen idealerweise bereits eigene Geräte mit?  Sehr gut – so sparen Sie die Kosten für die Hardware-Beschaffung.  Darüber hinaus entfällt der Zwang, mehrere Geräte gleichzeitig mit sich zu führen, um sowohl privat als auch beruflich erreichbar zu sein. Ihre Mitarbeiter arbeiten schnell, effizient und hoch motiviert mit vertrautem Gerät. Schaffen Sie Freiheiten mit klar definierten hohen Sicherheitsstandards, die beide Seiten schützen. Verhindern Sie eine mobile Schatten-IT, indem Sie bestimmen, welche Systeme und Applikationen Einzug in Ihr Unternehmen halten.

Besonderes Augenmerk im Zusammenhang mit BYOD gilt neben dem Schutz sensibler Firmendaten, der Durchsetzung von gruppen- und benutzerbasierten Compliance-Richtlinien und dem sicheren Zugriff auf Unternehmensdaten von jedem nur erdenkbaren mobilen Einsatzort. Eine umsichtige mobile Regelung ermöglicht nicht nur die unternehmenskonforme Kontrolle des Datenverkehrs nach Datenschutzrichtlinien, sondern speziell die Risikominderung in Bezug auf riskante Apps, datenspeichernde cloudbasierte Dienste, Versuche der Manipulation (z.B. Jailbraking) u.v.m. Geht ein mobiles Endgerät verloren oder wird gestohlen, dürfen die Daten nicht in falsche Hände geraten. Durch bspw. Remote-Sperrung & Löschung verhindern Sie Missbrauch und Datenverlust. Diese und viele andere Funktionen verwalten Sie optimal in einer zentralen, intuitiv bedienbaren Management-Konsole.

Aufgrund der stetig steigenden Sicherheitsanforderungen, dem gleichzeitigen Kostendruck und der Erwartung, darüber hinaus Ihr IT-Personal zu entlasten, stehen wir vor der großen Herausforderung, eine Lösung zu finden, die alle Ansprüche gleichermaßen zufriedenstellt. auralis setzt neue Maßstäbe an eine komfortable Mobile Device Management Lösung, die den hohen Anforderungen Ihrer IT-Verantwortlichen gerecht wird.

auralis unterstützt Apple iOS, Samsung KNOX Android & Windows Phones. Damit sind Sie bestens gerüstet für Ihre BYOD-Strategie!